Bob Michor

Sunshine Coast Lifestyle Specialist

Testimonials

When choosing a real estate professional, get to know their history!

Below, you'll find information that will help you get to know me better - from awards and credentials I've achieved, to references from past clients. I consider the satisfaction of my clients to be my greatest achievement, and take pride in my high volume of repeat business and referrals.

Call me today - I'd love to add you to this growing list!

 



"Moving from Vancouver to the Coast my wife and I relied heavily on Bob for advice about neighbourhood, amenities, and getting value for our dollar. Bob was quick to get a sense for what we wanted and helped us to focus our search. He worked hard to respect our time (we saw 12 houses before lunch on a Saturday trip to the Coast!) and made himself available at all hours. Now that we've gotten to know the Coast we can see that he steered us in the right direction from day one. We are grateful for his help in finding the home that we love."

 

Aaron

 



"We were lucky to have Bob as our Real Estate Agent when we bought our house in West Sechelt. He first took us on a tour of the various communities on the Coast - Robert's Creek, Davis Bay, West Sechelt, Halfmoon Bay, so we had some idea about each community, before we started looking at individual houses. What a great idea! 

Right from the start we therefore had an idea as to what made each area unique, and where we wanted to look. He was amiable and always available. I much appreciated his straight forward "tell it like it is" manner. I highly recommend Bob Michor to anyone looking for a Real Estate Agent."

 

Mike & Kathy





"Bob knows what you want and where you want to live before you do!
Bob helped us sell out first house and buy our second fifteen years ago!  Yes he has been around that long. He also sold our second and helped us buy the third.  I would trust him  to sell the third and put with  us into the home!"

 

Col & Jane




"If you’re new to the Sunshine Coast, you’ll be hard pressed to find a realtor who knew more about this diverse area than Bob.  As a long time resident of the Sunshine Coast, Bob embodies the kind of personal service you’d hope for in a smaller close-knit community that you just couldn’t get in the city.  His knowledge and assistance were invaluable in our search to find a home and relocate to the beautiful Sunshine Coast.”

 

The Davidsons



 

"Bob Michor found me my acreage after many months of research..I traveled back and forth from Richmond until we found the exact property I needed.He never complained about my picky selection process ..He was not only professional but very human and thoughtful..He has remained a friend and a great inspiration for living on the coast."

 

Ermanno Colusso  




"If you’re new to the Sunshine Coast, you’ll be hard pressed to find a realtor who knew more about this diverse area than Bob.  As a long time resident of the Sunshine Coast, Bob embodies the kind of personal service you’d hope for in a smaller close-knit community that you just couldn’t get in the city.  His knowledge and assistance were invaluable in our search to find a home and relocate to the beautiful Sunshine Coast.

 

We’re rather sensitive about our names being on the internet because of our previous professions.  Please just credit the testimonial as coming from “The Davidsons” instead of using our first and last names      

 

This Sunday is Keith’s birthday so we’ve booked into a swanky hotel in the city for the weekend and we’ll be hanging around with our Games friends.  Yes, a dangerous middle-aged gang will be running around loose in the city." 


Christina




"Bob has been instrumental in helping our family find a home. As first time home buyers we were on a steep learning curve. We felt completely at ease to give him a call any time we needed questions answered or more information.  He has been a pleasure to get to know during what sometimes can be a nerve wrecking process."

 

Jill Pilon
Comptemorary Mixed Media  




"Bob was referred to me by a friend who moved to the Sunshine Coast a few years ago.  As I was an out of town client, Bob took the time to personally provide me a broad view of the entire Sunshine Coast market.  It was clear he knew a great deal about the details of each area.  The time he took and information he provided allowed me to narrow down my choices with confidence.  And when it came time to make an offer Bob used his experience and skills to ensure I successfully purchased the property I wanted.  I found the exact property I needed, and I would recommend Bob without hesitation. You will be glad to have him in your corner."

 

Tim Harrison



Feb 25, 2015, 2015

"I have been involved in the purchase of three properties with Bob Michor, and the sale of one.  Bob is a great agent.  He knows his stuff, and only shows properties tailored to one's own specific criteria,   He is never pushy, and doesn't waste your time lingering over a property that, once seen, is clearly not suitable.  One thing I like about Bob is his candor (if you want his opinion he'll give it to you!), and dry sense of humour.  If you want an agent that is relaxed, knowledgeable, and professional, you can't go wrong with Bob Michor."

 

Bob W.

 


September 1, 2009

"What can you can about a realtor who encourages his clients, at times, NOT to make an offer on a home or property?  In the time we spent with Bob Michor he cheerfully wrote many offers for us, but there was more than once when he was the voice of reason; when we all knew that a home wasn’t right for us, but he was the only one with the courage and patience to say it!

 

A friend referred Bob to us.  He proved to be efficient, supportive, sensible, and incredibly patient throughout both selling and buying homes.  Being called on a Sunday when we were in a panic to write an offer on a home did not faze him, nor did he even twitch, when before the offer could be presented, we completely changed our minds! When we were shown the house that we finally decided we wanted he guided us through the process of offers, counter offers and finalizing with the same calm, sensible patient style!

 

We were unable to take possession of our new house before we had to leave the old one. Our Realtor even helped find us a suitable short-term rental! I don’t think one could ask for a single thing more.

 

We would happily refer Bob Michor to anyone who is wishing to buy or sell on the Sunshine coast."

 


July 9, 2009

Good Morning, Bob!

 

"As you know Joe and I spent last week at our new home on Laurel Ave, setting up the house and doing some clean-up.  Can't tell you enough how much we love our new vacation home.  The view is spectacular, the house so far seems to be in good condition, and it's proximity to the beach is all that we had hoped for.

 

Bob, both Joe and I want to thank you for your patience over the past few months in helping us find the home that filled our wish list. There were times when we felt that this day would never come, but your optimistic attitude kept us coming back and looking.  We also want to thank you for all the assistance you provided in finding the people we needed to do the home and septic inspections.  Not being from the area it would have meant a lot more work for us. 

 

Your professionalism and courteous manner throughout this whole transaction has left us with a new appreciation for all realtors.  All sales are not just a slam dunk!

 

Thank you also Bob, for the housewarming gift.  I know they will be put to good use, and we hope some of that use will be in sharing a real italian spaghetti dinner with you and Sandy."

 

Hope to get together soon.

 

Kindest Regards,

Vicky & Joe

 


February 17, 2009

Dear Bob Michor,

 

"Bob we want to thank you for your diligent, professional offering of our house. We feel very well served with the prominent and savvy advertising you do and the great resources you bring to our listing - the MLS, the Internet, your many collegial connections in other markets, your active participation in local planning and development, and expecially your intimate connection to the Vancouver market through your wife Sandy.

 

And your personal and philosophical qualities we much admire, especially your integrity and complete lack of avarice. We have the great comfort knowing you stand in our shoes and superbly attend to our interests."

 

Best Regards and continued great prosperity.

 

Jack, Marion Cockrill

 


February 9, 2009

Dear Bob,

 

"Thank you for the help and coaching you have provided over the last few years during our rezoning application
with the District of Sechelt.


Your support and insight with the concerns of the District of Sechelt and the community were invaluable.


Your opinions with respect to the Pacific Spirit Project  were instrumental in our decision process. 


Your professional insight, diligent work and honesty will be key in considering you for future consultations."


Yours Truly,


Doug Smith

North Shore Credit Union

 


February 4, 2009

Dear Bob,

 

"Greetings, and thank you for your assistance over the years. 

 

The ideas and information you shared helped the community acquire park land that we could not have obtained without.

Going beyond parks, you have always been open/helpful commenting about market trends and projects. This honest openness, while protecting client's privacy are valuable.

Reflecting back; I always felt that you were always fair, and treated everyone with respect. That always was important to me.  I recall you providing good solid market analysis, backing up thoughts about market direction, re-enforcing that quality.

I think knowing you, and using your services gave me an advantage."

 

Best Regards,

 

William (Bill) Brown

 


 

October 30, 2015

 

"We are very pleased with the service provided by Bob Michor. He is a personable, experienced and professional realtor who smoothly guided us through our home listing and sale process."

 

Barry & Lynda


 



November 5, 2015

 

"When we decided to retire to the Sunshine Coast, we were faced with a smorgasbord of choices. Each area offers unique appeals, attractions, accommodations as well as challenges. Bob, with his tremendous knowledge of the region, helped us prioritize and settle on what would be most suitable for us. Thanks to Bob's professionalism, patience, tireless efforts and honesty, we were able to find a property that met most of our needs. This was accomplished without the pressures associated with relocating to a new environment. We highly recommend Bob Michor as a Realtor to anyone who wants to relocate to the Sunshine Coast. Thank you Bob."

 

Wyn & Tom


 



November 12, 2015

 

“We found Bob and Adam to be most helpful and polite. A very nice manner, we wish them the very best.”

 

Barry and Mary


 



 

December 1, 2015

 

 

 

“Thanks again Bob for all your time and patience! I know we threw some curve balls along the way, so here's some scotch to take that pain away! lol... Thanks again for getting us our home!”

 

 

 

Jill, Ken and the kids


 



January 2017


"Thank you Bob for assisting with the sale of our house. From the outset, you understood exactly what we wanted as far as marketing and selling the property. You had the pictures taken, details collected and listing up on MLS and other websites within 24 hours of signing on with you - impressive! You sold our house very quickly and sold it for more than we expected. You were honest with us and very hands on throughout the whole process. You went above and beyond and assisted with the extra details. Thank you so much for taking the stress out of what can be a very stressful situation!  We appreciate it."

Susan & Dale


 



February 2017


"We recently had the privilege of working with Bob Michor of Remax Realty as we were considering our move to the Sunshine Coast. Although we were not buying a house on this trip, Bob spent two days with us. He not only showed us houses that we had requested to see. He also spent quality time driving us through the communities that make up the Sunshine Coast, explaining their "personalities" and showing us how they were connected. He took the time to find out exactly what we were looking for, found properties that met our criteria, and told us not only the advantages but also potential disadvantages to each one so that we could make a more informed decision. He was thorough, honest, and kind.
We recommend him to anyone looking for a good real estate agent!"

Evelyn Phillips


 



May 2017


"Sechelt has a much better vibe to it now, for sure! It’s always nice to explore a location with someone that makes it entertaining and informational at the same time."


Lorelei


 



June 2017


 

"Bob Michor recently sold my house.
I really appreciated how professional and helpful he was, which resulted in a speedy sale. I have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone looking for help selling or buying a home. Many thanks."


Valerie C


 



August 2017


 

''Dear Bob: 

 

This is the second house you have sold for us and you always have provided such great service. You have been upfront with everything and have kept us so well informed along the way. Both sales were fast without any hang-ups and your happy nature is always a pleasure to be around!

Your help to load the moving truck was above and beyond the call of duty and so very much appreciated; you always seemed to be there at just the perfect time.

Thanks for your help and your friendship.''


Bill and Penny



September 2017

''Bob was a huge part of us city folks (LOL) finding the right home while we were selling elsewhere. He is great to work with, has tons of expertise and knowledge in the markets and it was a huge asset to have an agent so familiar with the Coast, the market and the people. I strongly recommend his services.''

Greg and Sandra



Find Listings Using Google Maps
Mobile Phone Listings App
Access Exclusive Features Free
Read Some of My Testimonials

Don't Wait! Let Bob Help You Find Your Dream Home Now   Search Now

contact me anytime

Office Location:

#101 - 938 Gibsons Way RR#7 Gibsons BC V0N 1V7 CA

Bob Michor

"I believe people need and deserve great representation when dealing with such large-scale investments, which for many are the largest assets and investments in their lives. Furthermore, on top of the finances, these moves also represent some of the biggest lifestyle changes in people's lives. These are the reasons I've always worked so hard to understand all my client's unique needs and goals, as well as all the market factors needed to provide the best advocacy, guidance and assistance possible."

Contact Form
*indicates required fields.
Your Email:*
Your Name:*
Your Telephone:
Subject:
Message:*
Please type the text as it appears above: